The verification option is an additional control over the design and colorway information. You can enable the verification to block data edition in the Edit Info and Edit Colorway dialogs or align it to the user privileges for users to be present or not.
The Design Verification option 'Verify Design' / 'Verify Colorway' can be accessed from the button from the 'Edit' menu bar that appears on all pages.
Another option is when accessing the Edit Info and Edit Colorway dialogs by clicking on the link next to the title 'Verified'.
Once the design is verified, it shows a green check icon in the design thumbnail, and the fields of design/colorway information are locked.
Removing the design verification can be done by clicking on the link next to the title 'Verified'.